top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElliott Stewart

Coasting into 2022




First of all, thanks to everyone who came out to the Artisan Alley art market in Central City on Small Business Saturday! I got a lot of new folks buying Porch Beers that day, so if any of you are reading this, welcome. It was a chilly but fun day. Check out Wild Mountain Wicks and Bashful Bees Press , two folks I met while tabling that have primo stuff.


So let's get down to brass tacks. I have a couple of ideas for things, some half realized, that I need to network with other folks making zines in the area. One of the ideas is a panel about West Virginia zines for an upcoming pop culture convention. Another idea that's much more of a skeleton is a distro. So if either of these ideas interest you, let me know.


What's next here? I've got a couple of ideas fistfighting their way to Porch Beers 4, but in January I'll be releasing something a bit different. In time for Imbolc, my next zine is called Many Gods, No Masters. It's a personal deep dive into my beliefs, both about the gods in my life and about death and grief. Heavy content, yes, but it's something I've needed to write for a handful of reasons for a long time. If you know of any area metaphysical shops that might be interested in something like that, please let me know. (Both for my zines and because a dude needs to pick up some dragon's blood incense)



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page