top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElliott Stewart

Summer 2023




Hey Porch Beer Drinkers! It's been a couple of months since the last update, and I thought it was high time to catch up. Here's what I've been up to since April:


  • Halftone Zine Fest was a blast!

  • ...Especially since I got engaged that weekend!

  • Taught some rad kids how to make 8 page minizines at the St. Albans library

  • Had much fun at West End Pride

I also released several zines. On the distro side, we've got Escaping the Mundane by PA artist, comedian, and bird aficionado Bryn Frederickson; the second edition of Kyrsten's Poetry - these just keep getting better and better, folks; and East Kentucky bad-ass Olivia Qualls with Halfalachian: Ramblings of a Bastard. All these titles are available on the Etsy shop, and I recommend you buy them all to avoid Zine-Based FOMO.


I also released Porch Beers 6: The Zine of Job. Taking its title from the unluckiest man on the Hebrew texts side of the bible, this one is a heavy read about mental illness. In it, I talk about my struggles with PTSD, depression, bad coping techniques, and more. It was a cathartic writing process, and I hope it can help somebody out there.


Finally, I've got some events coming up in July:


  • July 8 - Ashland Pride (Ashland, KY) - vending with the FCUCC booth

  • July 15 - Final Boss Con (Rio Grande, OH)

  • July 22 - Zines 101 tour - Beckley WV - Raleigh County Public Library

  • July 24 - Zines 101 tour - Elkview, WV - Elk Valley Public Library

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page