top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElliott Stewart

One Action-Packed Weekend!


Hey Porch Beer Drinkers! This upcoming weekend, you've got three chances to hang out with me and absorb some of that good good Porch Beers content.



This upcoming Friday, March 24, join me and several other rad performers at the 15th annual Body Shots at the Francis Booth Experimental Theater in Huntington. I'll be reading a selection from Porch Beers 5 called "There Can't Be Two of Us Forever," my ode to both my own coming out journey and fantastic 4th wave ska band We Are the Union. Show begins at 7 PM, and a reception will follow.



Saturday March 25 at 1 PM, right across the street at the MU Student Center, I'll be giving my Zines 101 talk as a part of Hercon. If you can't attend, you can stream it live over here. I'll be on the second floor in room SRCB. More details here.




Finally on Sunday March 26, Huntington Pride is hosting a Trans Day of Visibility zine-making workshop and art show at the West Edge Factory in Huntington. Myself and the amazing Sassa Wilkes will be holding a zine workshop for trans folks, which will consist of making a collective zine, beginning at noon. Following the workshop, an art show open to the public will begin at 5 PM.


I hope to see some familiar faces at this zine-y zany queer as heck weekend! Come Monday I'll have my feet propped up watching HGTV and eating Chinese food.


Watch this space for news about the Porch Beers 6 release date and some other titles from rad folks I'm helping out with!

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page