top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElliott Stewart

Neuroqueer panel and Porch Beers 3


Greetings from not-so-sunny West Virginia! This weekend is the Phoenix Zine Fest, and I'm pleased to be a part of it. Not only am I a vendor, I'm also going to be speaking on a panel Neuroqueer Zinesters: Exploring Neurodiversity and Queerness. I hope y'all join us at 2 PM MST (that's 4 PM EST) as me and other folks talk about how our creativity dovetails with our identities.


Just in time for the fest, I'm releasing Porch Beers Issue 3 this weekend. I haven't had a lot of time to sneak preview Issue 3 like I usually do because of various life things, but it's a good one. I took a lot of inspiration from the Nick Hornby book Songbook and wrote about how some of my favorite songs have impacted my life. Some essays are memories, some are straight analysis, and some are jumping off points for broader topics like queerness and racism. Keep an eye on my Etsy shop. I probably won't post the link elsewhere until Monday (sorry Facebook buds).


Issue 2 of Porch Beers is now available at the Red Caboose in Huntington, WV. It's a neat place with a lot of different artisans and art forms represented, and I'm proud to be among them. Check it out if you're ever in town, and also feel free to drop me a line so I can give you some recs on what to see/do/eat.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page