top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElliott Stewart

Porch Beers 2 Out Soon!




Hey gang! It's been a hot minute since I've updated the blog. After many delays, Porch Beers 2 is coming out this month. Issue 2 is subtitled "Wild, Weird, and Wonderful" and is about all the modes of West Virginia. I've got a spoopy ghost story, a recipe for my soup beans, and much much more.


It's been in the can to print for a couple months now, but life got in the way. It coincides nicely with my recent trip home to WV, my first since January 2020. It was nice to see my family, have brunch with some old witch friends, and do karaoke at the Red Carpet. If you read issue 1, you remember my struggles regarding finding a new karaoke go-to. I finally have, though it wasn't either of the ones I test-drove during the trip (for the curious, it's "Dancing in the Dark" by Springsteen).


My garden is pretty much powering down for the season. I've still got basil, mint, and lettuce, but the sunflowers are currently being dried for seed. If you've enjoyed my garden diaries, please check out my bud Michaela's new business Mayday Houseplants. She's like my gardening Yoda, so if you need houseplants in the Chattanooga area, hit her up!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page